Thursday, April 18, 2013

Steelers 2013 Schedule

Tonight was kind of an important day in the NFL calendar (I guess) when the 2013 schedule was released. Here is what the Steelers are looking at for their 17 week schedule:

Sunday, September 8 - vs. Tennessee Titans - 1:00 p.m.
Monday, September 16 - @ Cincinnati Bengals - 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 22 - vs. Chicago Bears - 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 29 - @ Minnesota Vikings* - 1:00 p.m.
BYE WEEK
Sunday, October 13 - @ New York Jets - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 20 - vs. Baltimore Ravens - 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, October 27 - @ Oakland Raiders - 4:05 p.m.
Sunday, November 3 - @ New England Patriots - 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, November 10 - vs. Buffalo Bills - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 17 - vs. Detroit Lions - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 24 - @ Cleveland Browns - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 28 - @ Baltimore Ravens - 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 8 - vs. Miami Dolphins - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 15 - vs. Cincinnati Bengals - 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 22 - @ Green Bay Packers - 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, December 29 - vs. Cleveland Browns - 1:00 p.m.

* - at Wimbley Stadium in London


Schedule Notes:

-The Steelers have another early bye week but that mostly has to do with their trip to London. After traveling across the Atlantic Ocean they will get a full week to get their bodies back in check.

-Following the bye week the Steelers go three of the next four weeks on the road including their West Coast trip to Oakland where they seem to be an automatic loss.

-The big game on the schedule is easily the Steelers/Ravens game that will take place in prime time on Thanksgiving night. I am not sure how good the Ravens and Steelers will be but this is a must watch.

-The Steelers get four prime time games and will play Cincinnati on Sunday Night Football both times they see each other.

-Unlike last season the Steelers will have some space between division games. They play the Browns and Ravens on back-to-back weeks but other than that they have some space between them. If you remember last season the Steelers played the Ravens twice in a three week window and that is not the case this season.

-The Steelers end the year with three home games in the final four contests. The only road game will be traveling to Green Bay.

-If anyone tries to tell you that the schedule is good/bad based on the teams they play they are full of it. The draft hasn't even happened. Predictions right after the schedule is released will be in full effect but that doesn't mean you should pay attention to them.

No comments:

Post a Comment